Compensating

Being unable to use my own hands for much more than … well, nothing, (not just carpal tunnel, oh no, that’s too easy. I’ve also got a red-hot case of tendinitis) I’ve been overloading my brain with the works of others. For the past few days I have been bombarding my senses with  Ladies and Gentlemen (home to the megadoily and many many inspiring vintage recreations, Mr. Longely-Cook (a new favorite man-broiderer), I’ve been Pacing The Panic Room, and clicking frantically around FFFFOUND!. So if you don’t have some plants to watch grow or a circus-wombat to sew one-handed, I suggest giving these guys a look. Lots and lots of looks.

Leave a Reply

