Birds of a feather

Done. 50 some odd hours of work, mostly just with cutting out the feathers and stitching them on, but totally worth it. I am tempted to do some new variation with fabric feathers instead of paper…

and also, it’s snowing. For anyone that has lived in Texas for as long as I have knows how exciting this is.

There’s my van covered in snow at 6 AM. Happy birthday to me…

oh, and you should go see Fantastic Mr. Fox. My friend took me to see it last night as a belated birthday celebration (don’t even get me started on the fiasco that was the actual birthday), and I was pleasantly surprised.

Leave a Reply

