That’s right, a dollar

garage sale 11/14

Sorry for the poor quality of this photo, I guess I still haven’t gotten the hang of the new camera.. If anyone knows how to cut down on grainy-ness, I’d like to hear about it. Digital cameras (even after 6 years of owning one) are still foreign to me.

But yes, I did get that fantastic fabric, those books, yarn, cookie press, and awesome basket for a dollar. The lady at the sale didn’t even look at what I had in my arms, she just said ‘1 dollar!’ and that was it! The big white thing Downgrade is on is my new bathmat (in progress). It’s made out of old v-necks that have been cut into strips and combined. I didn’t realize how tough it would be to work with a material that is so thick.

Went out for the first time last night in longer than I like to think about, it just made me realize how much of an old lady I am. Waking up at 6 this morning after 3 hours of sleep was probably the hardest thing I’ve done to date. 80 year old habits at 20. Except 80 years sleep less, don’t they?… I don’t know. Like I said. I’m not entirely functioning yet… About time to head to work…

Leave a Reply

