Oh Dear, Thanks One Pretty Thing

Sorry it’s been a long while since I updated. So much has been happening I can barely keep up.

A quick rundown:

One Pretty Thing featured me the other day on their Flickr Friend’s Roundup, check it out here!

Lots of great antiquing has been happening, estate sales, flea markets. I’ll post pictures later, especially of the outdoor flea market.

outdoor flea market

Vintage fabric and some beautiful yarn made of banana silk (who knew??).

banana silk

Lots of rain. 3 weeks worth. I put new fender’s on my bike, the ol’ Surly Pacer is looking very ninja like these days.

Watercolor studio has been taking up so much time. My sewing machine started smoking while working on my last project. A plush of a house, each piece has been painted and then sewn together, eventually by hand. Turned out great, my professor is using it in a small show on campus. (yay!)

plush house

Oh, and papers. A lot of papers. So close to graduating and yet so far. Really far. Like 40 hours and student teaching far. How do people do this? Working, class work, and keeping up with all of my crafting projects, too much to do. Thinking of putting the work on hold and just focusing on class and projects. I’d really like to have enough time to make things to sell instead f just for around here. Although I do love making things for the house.

Leave a Reply

