Rainy Day Joys

It has been raining for… 9 days. Yes, 9 days.

Upshot of this, rain lillies. I love them.

red rain lillies

These are the red ones, there are orange ones and white ones, but my unreliable camera only got a good shot of the red ones.

And, I made a checkbook holder. It has hot air balloons and a pen holder and a button. I’ve been inside too long today. Sentences containing more than 10 words are a total stretch tonight.

check book - closed

check book - inside

check book - outside

Also, anyone who has had their widsom teeth out, how painful is it when bone fragments work their way loose? That’s more of a rhetorical question but still. It hurts. I feel like my jaw is trying to escape from my teeth.

2 responses to “Rainy Day Joys

  1. We could really use some rain!
    I love love the checkbook cover, how adorable.
    And I have had my wisdoms pulled, and the one bone fragment I had came out painlessly. And very surprisingly because I wasn’t expecting that at all! Just don’t get dry sockets. Those suck more than words.
    Good luck!

    • You lucked out about the bone fragments, I’ve had to go back to an all yogurt diet for the past three days… I’m so glad you like the checkbook cover, rainy day projects always seem the most satisfying. Hope you’re having a good day!

Leave a Reply

